Kydele, Chosen of Kruphix {2}{G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

{T}: Add {C} for each card you’ve drawn this turn.

Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

She bears the greatest burden of all: that of knowing.


Illustrated by Bastien L. Deharme

Notes and Rules Information for Kydele, Chosen of Kruphix:
  • Kydele’s ability counts each card you’ve drawn this turn, whether or not they’re still in your hand and whether or not Kydele was on the battlefield or under your control at the time they were drawn. (2016-11-08)
  • Cards put into your hand without an instruction to “draw” them, such as those found with a basic landcycling ability, weren’t drawn. (2016-11-08)
  • If you haven’t drawn any cards this turn, you can activate Kydele’s mana ability, but it won’t produce any mana. (2016-11-08)
  • If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders’ combined color identities. If Akiri and Silas Renn are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with white, blue, black, and red in their color identity, but not green. (2016-11-08)
  • Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library. (2016-11-08)
  • To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn’t cause either to cease to be your commander. (2016-11-08)
  • Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won’t have to pay an additional {2} the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beacon’s effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both. (2016-11-08)
  • An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders. (2016-11-08)