Grave Peril {1}{B}

Enchantment

When a nonblack creature enters the battlefield, sacrifice Grave Peril. If you do, destroy that creature.

“Sometimes the grave does not wait for death before relishing its feast of flesh and bones."—Ezrith, druid of the Dark Hours

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grave Peril:
  • This ability is not optional. (2007-05-01)
  • If multiple nonblack creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, Grave Peril will destroy only one of them. Grave Peril’s ability will trigger multiple times, but only the first one to resolve will do anything. (2007-05-01)
  • If a nonblack creature enters the battlefield and Grave Peril triggers, then another nonblack creature enters the battlefield, Grave Peril will trigger again and destroy only the last creature to enter the battlefield. (2007-05-01)