Curse of Chaos {2}{R}

Enchantment — Aura Curse

Enchant player

Whenever a player attacks enchanted player with one or more creatures, that attacking player may discard a card. If the player does, they draw a card.

“Let them cry for mercy. The only one who can hear them is me.” —Siglind the Conqueror

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Curse of Chaos:
  • A Curse spell targets the player it will enchant like any other Aura spell, and a Curse stays on the battlefield like any other Aura. If the enchanted player gains protection from the Curse’s color (or any other characteristic the Curse has), the Curse will be put into its owner’s graveyard. (2013-10-17)
  • Each of the Curses can be attached to any player, including the player who cast the Curse. (2013-10-17)
  • Curse is an enchantment type, not a creature type (or any other kind of subtype). (2013-10-17)
  • The ability won’t trigger when a creature attacks a planeswalker controlled by the enchanted player. (2013-10-17)
  • The Curse subtype has no inherent rules meaning, but two cards in the Innistrad set (Bitterheart Witch and Witchbane Orb) refer to Curses. (2013-10-17)
  • Curse of Chaos’s ability will trigger only once per attacking player per combat phase, no matter how many creatures that player attacks with. (2013-10-17)