Yomiji, Who Bars the Way {5}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature — Spirit

Whenever a legendary permanent other than Yomiji, Who Bars the Way is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return that card to its owner’s hand.

“As I died, I rejoiced. I would see my family again. But then I woke up back on the battlefield. Back in Kamigawa. Back in hell.” —Kenzo the Hardhearted

4/4

Illustrated by Hideaki Takamura

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Yomiji, Who Bars the Way:
  • Yomiji’s ability triggers whenever any legendary permanent is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, not just legendary creatures. (2005-02-01)
  • Yomiji’s ability triggers even if Yomiji is going to the graveyard at the same time as the other legendary permanent. (2005-02-01)