Kentaro, the Smiling Cat {1}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Bushido 1 (Whenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

You may pay {X} rather than pay the mana cost for Samurai spells you cast, where X is that spell’s converted mana cost.

“The bonds of bushido will draw the dishonored back someday, and I will be there waiting.”

2/1

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kentaro, the Smiling Cat:
  • Kentaro doesn’t change when you can cast Samurai. It just makes Samurai castable for generic mana. (2005-02-01)
  • Kentaro’s ability only applies while Kentaro is on the battlefield. You have to pay for Kentaro normally. It still costs {1}{W}. (2005-02-01)