Gideon, Alleato di Zendikar {2}{W}{W}

Planeswalker — Gideon

+1: Fino alla fine del turno, Gideon, Alleato di Zendikar diventa una creatura Alleato Soldato Umano 5/5 con indistruttibile che è ancora un planeswalker. Previeni tutto il danno che gli verrebbe inflitto in questo turno.0: Metti sul campo di battaglia una pedina creatura Alleato Cavaliere 2/2 bianca.-4: Ottieni un emblema con “Le creature che controlli prendono +1/+1”.

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Gideon, Alleato di Zendikar:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Gideon’s first ability doesn’t count as a creature entering the battlefield. Gideon was already on the battlefield; he only changed his types. Specifically, your rally abilities won’t trigger. (Of course, Gideon’s second ability will cause rally abilities to trigger.) (2015-08-25)
  • If Gideon becomes a creature the same turn he enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with him or use any of his {T} abilities (if he gains any). (2015-08-25)
  • Gideon’s first ability causes him to become a creature with the creature types Human, Soldier, and Ally. He remains a planeswalker with the planeswalker type Gideon. (He also retains any other card types or subtypes he may have had.) Each subtype is correlated to the proper card type: planeswalker is only a type (not a creature type), and Human, Soldier, and Ally are just creature types (not planeswalker types). (2015-08-25)
  • If damage that can’t be prevented is dealt to Gideon after his first ability has resolved, that damage will have all applicable results: specifically, the damage is marked on Gideon (since he’s a creature) and that damage causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from him (since he’s a planeswalker). Even though he has indestructible, if Gideon has no loyalty counters on him, he’s put into his owner’s graveyard. (2015-08-25)