Skyline Cascade

Land

Skyline Cascade enters the battlefield tapped.

When Skyline Cascade enters the battlefield, target creature an opponent controls doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

{T}: Add {U}.

Illustrated by Philip Straub

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Skyline Cascade:
  • Skyline Cascade’s triggered ability doesn’t tap the creature. It can target any creature, tapped or untapped. If that creature is already untapped at the beginning of its controller’s next untap step, the effect won’t do anything. (2015-08-25)
  • The triggered ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step. (2015-08-25)