Assassin's Strike {4}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Its controller discards a card.

When Selesnya missionaries moved into the Shanav Quarter, they faced scorn, ridicule, and ultimately martyrdom.

Illustrated by Chase Stone

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Assassin's Strike:
  • If Assassin’s Strike resolves but the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller will discard a card. (2013-07-01)
  • You must be able to target a creature to cast Assassin’s Strike. (2012-10-01)
  • If the creature is an illegal target when Assassin’s Strike tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won’t discard a card. (2012-10-01)