Stolen Goods {3}{U}

Sorcery

Target opponent exiles cards from the top of their library until they exile a nonland card. Until end of turn, you may cast that card without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by Anthony Francisco

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Stolen Goods:
  • You cast the card from exile. Each land card exiled this way will remain exiled. (2012-05-01)
  • If you can’t cast the nonland card (perhaps because there are no legal targets available) or if you choose not to cast it, it will remain exiled. (2012-05-01)
  • You must follow the normal timing restrictions of the exiled card. (2012-05-01)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those. (2012-05-01)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value. (2012-05-01)
  • If there are no nonland cards left in that library, the opponent will exile all cards from their library, and Stolen Goods will finish resolving. (2012-05-01)