Geist Snatch {2}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target creature spell. Create a 1/1 blue Spirit creature token with flying.

Angels and demons aren’t the only ones listening to your prayers.

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Geist Snatch:
  • If the target creature spell is an illegal target when Geist Snatch tries to resolve, Geist Snatch won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t put a Spirit token onto the battlefield. (2012-05-01)
  • If Geist Snatch resolves but the creature spell can’t be countered, you’ll still put the Spirit token onto the battlefield. (2012-05-01)