Tyrant of Discord {4}{R}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental

When Tyrant of Discord enters the battlefield, target opponent chooses a permanent they control at random and sacrifices it. If a nonland permanent is sacrificed this way, repeat this process.

7/7

Illustrated by Richard Wright

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tyrant of Discord:
  • Repeating the process includes the instruction to repeat the process. That is, the opponent will keep sacrificing permanents until they sacrifice a land. (2012-05-01)
  • Repeating the process does not include targeting an opponent. Only one opponent will have to sacrifice permanents. (2012-05-01)
  • If any abilities trigger while Tyrant of Discord’s enters-the-battlefield ability is resolving, those abilities will wait until the enters-the-battlefield ability finishes resolving before going on the stack. Starting with the active player, each player puts their abilities on the stack in any order. (2012-05-01)
  • If the target opponent can’t sacrifice permanents (perhaps because of Sigarda, Host of Herons), the opponent will choose a permanent at random but not sacrifice it. The ability will then finish resolving. (2012-05-01)