Aggravate {3}{R}{R}

Instant

Aggravate deals 1 damage to each creature target player controls. Each creature dealt damage this way attacks this turn if able.

“Barbarians! They burned my favorite chair! We’ll kill them all!” —Anje Falkenrath

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Aggravate:
  • Aggravate targets only the player. Creatures with hexproof that player controls will be dealt damage by Aggravate if it resolves. (2012-05-01)
  • The controller of a creature dealt damage by Aggravate still decides which player or planeswalker the creature attacks. (2012-05-01)
  • If, during a player’s declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2012-05-01)