Grave Exchange {4}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. Target player sacrifices a creature.

“It’s a cold, dark journey either way.” —Eruth of Lambholt

Illustrated by Sam Wolfe Connelly

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Grave Exchange:
  • Grave Exchange targets both a creature card in your graveyard and a player. You can’t cast it unless there is a legal target to choose for both. You can target a player who controls no creatures. (2012-05-01)
  • If both targets are illegal when Grave Exchange tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. If only one target is legal, the effect relevant to that target will happen and the other will not. (2012-05-01)