Phyrexian Gremlins {2}{B}

Creature — Gremlin

You may choose not to untap Phyrexian Gremlins during your untap step.

{T}: Tap target artifact. It doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step for as long as Phyrexian Gremlins remains tapped.

1/1

Illustrated by Amy Weber

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Gremlins:
  • If the Gremlins somehow become an artifact and then tap themselves, they can never be untapped during the untap phase. They must be untapped by an external effect. (2004-10-04)
  • Only prevents the artifact from untapping during untap step. Ones that untap during upkeep are not inhibited. (2004-10-04)
  • The target artifact can’t untap if the Gremlins and the artifact are tapped during untap, even if it is your artifact, and you plan on untapping the Gremlins. (2004-10-04)
  • The effect does not end if the target stops being valid. For example, if it stops being an artifact. (2004-10-04)
  • Can target a tapped artifact. (2004-10-04)