Sanctum Gargoyle {3}{W}

Artifact Creature — Gargoyle

Flying

When Sanctum Gargoyle enters the battlefield, you may return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.

As their supplies of etherium dwindled, mechanists sent gargoyles farther and farther afield in search of salvage.

2/3

Illustrated by Shelly Wan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sanctum Gargoyle:
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)