Memnarch {7}

Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard

{1}{U}{U}: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

{3}{U}: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

In the blur between metal and flesh, Memnarch found madness.

4/5

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Memnarch:
  • The effects of Memnarch’s abilities don’t end at end of turn, and they don’t end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield. (2004-12-01)
  • You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent. (2004-12-01)