Memnarch {7}

Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard

{1}{U}{U}: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

{3}{U}: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

In the blur between metal and flesh, Memnarch found madness.

4/5

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Memnarch:
  • The effects of Memnarch’s abilities don’t end at end of turn, and they don’t end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield. (2004-12-01)
  • You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent. (2004-12-01)