Dragon Arch {5}

Artifact

{2}, {T}: You may put a multicolored creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

In their hunger for the arch’s power, mages often forget that it only makes dragons easier to summon. It doesn’t make them easier to control.

Illustrated by Dana Knutson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Dragon Arch:
  • A multicolored card has more than one color in its mana cost. (2004-10-04)
  • Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to. (2007-05-01)