Curiosity {U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

All Mirri wanted to do was rest, but she couldn’t ignore a nagging suspicion as she followed Crovax’s skulking form.

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Val Mayerik

Notes and Rules Information for Curiosity:
  • You draw one card each time the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, no matter how much damage it deals or whether it was dealt in combat. (2018-03-16)
  • If this Aura enchants an opponent’s creature, you won’t draw a card when that creature damages you. The creature has to deal damage to one of your opponents for the ability to trigger. (2018-03-16)
  • “You” refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. “An opponent” refers to an opponent of Curiosity’s controller. (2011-09-22)
  • Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage. (2011-09-22)
  • Curiosity doesn’t trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker controlled by an opponent. (2011-09-22)