Thrull Retainer {B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1.

Sacrifice Thrull Retainer: Regenerate enchanted creature.

“Until the Rebellion, thrulls served their masters faithfully—even at the cost of their own lives.”
Sarpadian Empires, vol. II

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Thrull Retainer:
  • This leaves the battlefield when you activate its activated ability, but the enchanted creature won’t be regenerated until the ability resolves. In the intervening time, the creature will no longer have the bonus that this had been giving it. This may cause the creature to be destroyed before the regeneration shield is created. (2004-10-04)