Rite of Passage {2}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature you control is dealt damage, put a +1/+1 counter on it. (It must survive the damage to get the counter.)

Every scar is a lesson, every battle a test of what you have learned.

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Rite of Passage:
  • If the creature is dealt damage by more than one source at the same time, it gets only one counter. (2004-12-01)
  • The creature doesn’t get a counter if all the damage that would be dealt to it is prevented. (2004-12-01)