Spinal Parasite {5}

Artifact Creature — Insect

Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)

Remove two +1/+1 counters from Spinal Parasite: Remove a counter from target permanent.

-1/-1

Illustrated by Cyril Van Der Haegen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Spinal Parasite:
  • Yes, this card’s base power/toughness is -1/-1. If it has five +1/+1 counters on it, it’s a 4/4 creature. (2004-12-01)
  • If Spinal Parasite is a 1/1 because it has two +1/+1 counters on it, you can remove both counters to pay for its activated ability. (2004-12-01)
  • Any permanent is a legal target for Spinal Parasite’s ability, not just one with a counter on it. The player who controls Spinal Parasite chooses which counter to remove from the targeted permanent. (2004-12-01)