Doubling Cube {2}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Double the amount of each type of unspent mana you have.

The cube’s surface is pockmarked with jagged runes that seem to shift when unobserved.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Doubling Cube:
  • Doubling Cube’s ability is a mana ability. (2004-12-01)
  • The “type” of mana is its color, or lack thereof (if the mana is colorless). (2004-12-01)
  • Any restrictions on the mana in your mana pool aren’t copied. For example, if you have {C}{W}{W}{B} with no restrictions on it in your mana pool and {U}{U}{U} that can be used only to cast artifact spells, you’ll end up with {C}{C}{W}{W}{W}{W}{B}{B}, {U}{U}{U} that can be used only to cast artifact spells, and {U}{U}{U} that can be used for anything. (2004-12-01)