Winter Orb {2}

Artifact

As long as Winter Orb is untapped, players can’t untap more than one land during their untap steps.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Banned
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Winter Orb:
  • All permanents untap during a player’s untap step at once. If Winter Orb is tapped as your untap step begins, your lands will all untap. (2016-06-08)
  • You can’t tap Winter Orb just because you want to. Another ability, such as that of Glare of Subdual, must instruct or allow you to do so. (2016-06-08)