Hypnotic Specter {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Specter

Flying

Whenever Hypnotic Specter deals damage to an opponent, that player discards a card at random.

“…There was no trace Of aught on that illumined face….” —Samuel Coleridge, “Phantom”

2/2

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hypnotic Specter:
  • The ability triggers even if the Specter’s damage is being redirected to an opponent. It does not trigger if damage that would have been dealt to the opponent is redirected to a nonopponent player or a creature, or if the damage is prevented. (2008-08-01)