Ad Nauseam {3}{B}{B}

Instant

Reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to its mana value. You may repeat this process any number of times.

When the task spilled over into undeath, he stopped calling it his life’s work.

Illustrated by Jeremy Jarvis

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ad Nauseam:
  • If a card in a player's library has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-08-07)
  • Each time you put the revealed card into your hand and lose the appropriate amount of life, you decide whether to continue by revealing another card. You don't decide in advance how many cards to put into your hand this way. (2020-08-07)
  • You may continue to reveal cards with Ad Nauseam even if your life total has been reduced to 0 or less. If you continue, you will continue to lose life, dropping your life total into negative numbers. As soon as you stop, you'll lose the game as a state-based action. (2020-08-07)