Trinisphere {3}

Artifact

As long as Trinisphere is untapped, each spell that would cost less than three mana to cast costs three mana to cast. (Additional mana in the cost may be paid with any color of mana or colorless mana. For example, a spell that would cost {1}{B} to cast costs {2}{B} to cast instead.)

Illustrated by Tim Hildebrandt

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Restrict.
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Trinisphere:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. Finally, apply Trinisphere's effect if the mana component of the spell's cost is less than three mana. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-08-07)
  • If Trinisphere leaves the battlefield or becomes tapped or untapped as a cost to cast a spell, this cost is paid after you've locked in the total cost. (2020-08-07)