Remember the Fallen {2}{W}

Sorcery

Choose one or both —

• Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

• Return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.

When the Mirrans had fallen, Planeswalkers carried the burden of remembrance.

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Remember the Fallen:
  • You choose which mode you’re using — or whether to use both modes — as you’re casting the spell. Once this choice is made, it can’t be changed later while the spell is on the stack. (2011-06-01)
  • If you choose both modes, and only one of the targeted cards is still a legal target when Remember the Fallen tries to resolve, only that card is returned to your hand. (2011-06-01)