Drain Power {U}{U}

Sorcery

Target player activates a mana ability of each land they control. Then that player loses all unspent mana and you add the mana lost this way.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler (misprinted)

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Drain Power:
  • A mana ability is an ability that (1) isn’t a loyalty ability, (2) doesn’t target, and (3) could put mana into a player’s mana pool when it resolves. (2013-04-15)
  • This card forces the target player to draw mana from lands if they are untapped, but that player can choose how to draw the mana if a land they control has multiple mana abilities, or mana abilities with choices. (2004-10-04)
  • Your opponent may use instants and abilities of permanents in response to this spell before you get the mana from their mana pool and lands. (2004-10-04)
  • If a land can draw a variable amount of mana, the target player (not the player of this spell) chooses how much to draw. (2004-10-04)