Animate Artifact {3}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant artifact

As long as enchanted artifact isn’t a creature, it’s an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler (misprinted)

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Animate Artifact:
  • This card has been returned to its original functionality. If it is enchanting an artifact that’s already a creature, it won’t change its power and toughness. (2008-08-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)