Firebreathing {R}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

{R}: Enchanted creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

“And topples round the dreary west A looming bastion fringed with fire.” —Alfred, Lord Tennyson, “In Memoriam”

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Firebreathing:
  • This ability can be activated by Firebreathing’s controller, not the enchanted creature’s controller (in case they’re different players). (2009-10-01)
  • The ability affects whichever creature is enchanted by Firebreathing at the time the ability resolves. The bonus remains even if Firebreathing stops enchanting that creature. (2009-10-01)