Doubling Cube {2}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Double the amount of each type of unspent mana you have.

The cube’s surface is pockmarked with jagged runes that seem to shift when unobserved.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Doubling Cube:
  • Doubling Cube’s ability is a mana ability. (2004-12-01)
  • The “type” of mana is its color, or lack thereof (if the mana is colorless). (2004-12-01)
  • Any restrictions on the mana in your mana pool aren’t copied. For example, if you have {C}{W}{W}{B} with no restrictions on it in your mana pool and {U}{U}{U} that can be used only to cast artifact spells, you’ll end up with {C}{C}{W}{W}{W}{W}{B}{B}, {U}{U}{U} that can be used only to cast artifact spells, and {U}{U}{U} that can be used for anything. (2004-12-01)