Incinerate {1}{R}

Instant

Incinerate deals 3 damage to any target. A creature dealt damage this way can’t be regenerated this turn.

“Yes, I think ‘toast’ is an appropriate description.”
—Jaya Ballard, task mage

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Incinerate:
  • Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won’t do anything. The creature can’t be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it. (2007-07-15)