Guerrilla Tactics {1}{R}

Instant

Guerrilla Tactics deals 2 damage to any target.

When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Guerrilla Tactics, Guerrilla Tactics deals 4 damage to any target.

Illustrated by Dave Dorman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Guerrilla Tactics:
  • If it is discarded, the damage done by it is done by this card due to an ability and not by a spell. (2004-10-04)
  • The second ability will trigger even on an optional discard caused by an opponent. (2004-10-04)
  • Discarding as a cost to cast a spell will not trigger the ability. Only discarding as an effect will trigger the ability. (2004-10-04)