Memory Lapse {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner’s library instead of into that player’s graveyard.

“Um…oh…what was I saying?”

—Reveka, wizard savant

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Memory Lapse
  • Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell’s destination from its owner’s library to exile. (2016-06-08)