Winterflame {1}{U}{R}

Instant

Choose one or both —

• Tap target creature.

• Winterflame deals 2 damage to target creature.

“The mountains scream with the dragons’ throats.”
—Chianul, Who Whispers Twice

Illustrated by Richard Wright

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Winterflame:
  • You choose which mode you’re using—or that you’re using both modes—as you’re casting the spell. Once this choice is made, it can’t be changed later while the spell is on the stack. (2014-09-20)
  • If you choose both modes, they can each target the same creature or they can target different creatures. (2014-09-20)
  • Winterflame won’t affect any target that’s illegal as it tries to resolve. If you choose to use both modes and both targets are illegal at that time, Winterflame won’t resolve. (2014-09-20)