Whirlwind Adept {4}{U}

Creature — Djinn Monk

Hexproof (This creature can’t be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

The Flowing Staff technique does not differentiate between offense and defense.

4/2

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Whirlwind Adept:
  • Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger. (2014-09-20)
  • Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell. (2014-09-20)
  • Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve. (2014-09-20)