Ward of Lights {W}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

You may cast Ward of Lights as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn’t have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.

Enchant creature

As Ward of Lights enters the battlefield, choose a color.

Enchanted creature has protection from the chosen color. This effect doesn’t remove Ward of Lights.

Illustrated by Mike Dringenberg

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ward of Lights:
  • The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed. (2009-10-01)