Summoner's Pact {0}

Color Indicator: Green Instant

Search your library for a green creature card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.

At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay {2}{G}{G}. If you don’t, you lose the game.

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Summoner's Pact:
  • Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it. (2013-06-07)
  • If Summoner’s Pact is countered, the delayed triggered ability that threatens you with a game loss won’t trigger at the beginning of your next upkeep. (2021-03-19)