Slingbow Trap {3}{G}

Instant — Trap

If a black creature with flying is attacking, you may pay {G} rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Destroy target attacking creature with flying.

The Tajuru elves devised ways to let the forest defend itself.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Slingbow Trap:
  • If you cast Slingbow Trap for {G}, you may target any attacking creature with flying, not just a black one. (2010-03-01)
  • An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat. (2010-03-01)