Shrewd Hatchling {3}{U/R}

Creature — Elemental

Shrewd Hatchling enters the battlefield with four -1/-1 counters on it.

{U/R}: Target creature can’t block Shrewd Hatchling this turn.

Whenever you cast a blue spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Shrewd Hatchling.

Whenever you cast a red spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Shrewd Hatchling.

6/6

Illustrated by Carl Frank

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shrewd Hatchling:
  • If you cast a spell that’s both of the listed colors, both abilities will trigger. You’ll remove a total of two -1/-1 counters from the Hatchling. (2008-08-01)
  • If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter. (2008-08-01)