Rest in Peace {1}{W}

Enchantment

When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.

If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Lucy had chased every ball, chewed every stick, and rolled in every puddle. She lay down in the sun, content at last.

Illustrated by Jakob Eirich

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rest in Peace:
  • While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger because cards and tokens are never put into a player’s graveyard. (2018-03-16)
  • If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard. (2018-03-16)
  • If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile. (2018-03-16)