Relic Vial {3}

Artifact

{2}, {T}, Sacrifice a creature: Draw a card.

As long as you control a Cleric, Relic Vial has “Whenever a creature you control dies, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.”

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Relic Vial:
  • Once Relic Vial’s ability has triggered, that ability resolves even if you no longer control a Cleric. (2020-09-25)
  • If you sacrifice the only Cleric you control to activate Relic Vial’s first ability, the triggered ability it gives itself triggers. (2020-09-25)
  • If Relic Vial leaves the battlefield at the same time as each Cleric you control, the triggered ability triggers for any creatures you control that die at the same time (possibly including those Clerics). (2020-09-25)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Relic Vial’s ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you to gain 1 life. (2020-09-25)