Oath of Jace {2}{U}

Legendary Enchantment

When Oath of Jace enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards.

At the beginning of your upkeep, scry X, where X is the number of planeswalkers you control.

“For the sake of the Multiverse, I will keep watch.”

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Oath of Jace:
  • If you control no planeswalkers as the last ability resolves, you won’t scry at all. Abilities that trigger whenever you scry won’t trigger. (2016-01-22)
  • Each of the Oaths is legendary: if you control more than one of any particular Oath, you choose one to remain on the battlefield and the others are put into your graveyard. (2016-01-22)
  • The “legend rule” checks the full names of legendary permanents. You can control Oath of Gideon and Oath of Chandra at the same time, for example. (2016-01-22)
  • Even if you control a particular Oath, you can cast another of that Oath to take advantage of its enters-the-battlefield ability. It will enter the battlefield, causing its first ability to trigger. You will then choose one to keep, as detailed above, and then its enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve. (2016-01-22)