Necroblossom Snarl (Strixhaven: School of Mages #269)

Necroblossom Snarl

Land

As Necroblossom Snarl enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Swamp or Forest card from your hand. If you don’t, Necroblossom Snarl enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {B} or {G}.

A hungry lair of flourishing rot.

Watermark: Witherbloom

Illustrated by Sam Burley

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Necroblossom Snarl:
  • You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land card. (2021-04-16)
  • The "Snarl" itself doesn't have any land subtypes. You can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another. (2021-04-16)
  • If a land card with an appropriate subtype is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as one of these lands, you may reveal the other land to have the "Snarl" enter untapped. (2021-04-16)
  • If an effect instructs you to put one of these lands onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand. (2021-04-16)