Mortal Combat {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, if twenty or more creature cards are in your graveyard, you win the game.

The crowd roared, the fighters bled, and the dead piled high in the pits. Only the Cabal could win.

Illustrated by Mike Ploog

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mortal Combat:
  • If you don’t have twenty or more creature cards in your graveyard by the time your upkeep starts, the ability won’t trigger that turn. (2007-07-15)
  • Mortal Combat’s ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause,” so the condition is checked again when the triggered ability resolves. If you don’t still have twenty creature cards in your graveyard, the ability does nothing. (2007-07-15)