Liliana's Caress {1}{B}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent discards a card, that player loses 2 life.

“This might hurt less if you don’t fight so hard. But I doubt it.”

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana's Caress:
  • If an opponent discards multiple cards (due to a spell, an ability, or the action of discarding down to the maximum hand size during their cleanup step), Liliana’s Caress’s ability triggers that many times. (2010-08-15)