Lightning Rift {1}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, Lightning Rift deals 2 damage to any target.

“Jealous of storms, Vadrok took lightning from the sky and buried it deep underneath the earth. It still rumbles there, longing to escape.”
Tales of the Ozolith

Illustrated by Paul Scott Canavan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lightning Rift:
  • You choose the target when this ability is put on the stack, but you do not decide whether or not to pay the mana until the ability resolves. (2004-10-04)