Lifecrafter's Gift {3}{G}

Instant

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature, then put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.

The best engineers recognize when a problem has already been solved.

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lifecrafter's Gift:
  • Each +1/+1 counter put on the target creature is a separate event. Replacement effects may affect each of these counters being put on the creature. (2020-11-10)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Lifecrafter’s Gift tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No creatures receive +1/+1 counters. (2020-11-10)
  • If there is a +1/+1 counter on a noncreature permanent you control, such as a Vehicle that isn’t crewed, it won’t get another one from Lifecrafter’s Gift. (2020-11-10)
  • The state-based action that removes matching +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters won’t check until after Lifecrafter’s Gift finishes resolving. It’s possible put a +1/+1 counter on a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it and then give it a second +1/+1 counter. (2020-11-10)