Into the Roil {1}{U}

Instant

Kicker {1}{U} (You may pay an additional {1}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Return target nonland permanent to its owner’s hand. If this spell was kicked, draw a card.

In theory, the death of the Eldrazi should have stilled the Roil. It did not.

Illustrated by Campbell White

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Into the Roil:
  • If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Into the Roil resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card. (2009-10-01)